COVID-19 Update: London Transgender Surgery values the health and safety of our patients. Read More about how we are addressing the current situation.

Please take this survey so we can help understand the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on Trans Health and Health Care

London Transgender Clinic
5 5 Star Rating based on 141 reviews
54 Wimpole St London, W1G 8YJ
0207 487 0910

“Great clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 16, 2020

I would definitely recommend LTS, the staff are kind and welcoming and the service is very professional. I had a recent consultation with Mary O’Brien and she is always exceptionally lovely and understanding, made me feel at ease throughout the process.

by

“Care After Surgery Is Excellent”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2020

I spotted a bad review on here complaining about the level of care experienced after surgery. And I just wanted to set the record straight by talking about my experience. I had major surgery (Gender confirmation MTF as well as breast augmentation) with Mr Inglefield 4 weeks ago (Feb 2020). None of my friends or family can quite believe the level of after-care I have experienced.
 
This surgery I had was complex. I was in theatre for 8 hours and in hospital for a week. I knew that there would be some complications, but each step of the way Mr Inglefield and his team have been there to support me. Each day he visited me in hospital, often several times a day, and he was also in frequent contact with the hospital staff by phone. On one occasion he had just returned home, just started dinner, and when I had an issue he dropped everything and came back to the hospital. Yesterday I had a problem at 10pm on a Saturday night. Within minutes of reporting this to the 24 hour on-call number, Mr Inglefield was in touch with me, and today, Sunday, he came in and opened up the clinic especially to see me and make sure that everything was OK (which it was thankfully). I honestly don’t think there are many other surgeons in the UK who would come back into work on a Sunday just to make sure one patient is OK. Each time I have asked for advice or for something to be checked, the nurses have gone out of their way to see me, make sure I am OK and talk to Mr Inglefield. I have never been made to feel like I’m being awkward, and always made to feel special.
 
I am just so grateful that I chose to have this surgery with LTC. Please believe me when I say that this clinic has a real obsession with delivering excellent service to their clients and will stop at nothing until you get the results you want.

by

“They gave me back my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2020

I can see why Mary Burke gets so many outstanding reviews. After decades of mostly patronising treatment from medical professionals it was refreshing to have an adult conversation. When we had differences of opinion she listened and understood the aspects of my dysphoria which didn’t fit within the standard pattern and she challenged me on differences which were due to my misconceptions. She gave me exactly the straight-talking no-nonsense approach that I needed to make sure I understood every aspect of such a life-changing decision. All staff in the clinic treated me as an individual and were very understanding that not everyone who suffers from gender dysphoria experiences the same set of symptoms. I had been concerned that I’d have to jump through certain hoops which would’ve been impossible with my current physical disabilities (as the NHS often requires) but the LTC clearly prioritises patient care over box-ticking.
Dr. Popelyuk was especially understanding of my difficult health issues and complicated personal history. I doubt that I could’ve done this without his help and it would be impossible to praise him highly enough.
My waiting time was incredibly short. I still can’t quite believe how easy they made my transition. They’ve given me back my quality of life. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone.

by

“Very kind and I felt listened to and not judged”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2020

I went here as a FTM hoping to get on testosterone, and easily got an appointment within less than a month. My appointment was with Natalie Robinson, who was very kind and I felt listened to and not judged.

by

“Facial Surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 7, 2020

I had a Rhinoplasty, brow bone contouring, and chin reduction surgery procedures. Upon meeting both Dr Inglefield and his team of Nurses, I instantly felt at home, they are all so lovely and kind, with positive attitudes all around. Dr Inglefield has really made my face look so natural and feminine, and since the surgery my confidence as a person has really boosted. The procedures were cleanly carried out with no visible scars and barely any pain at all.
The hospital (Hatfield) was fresh and clean with great service, making my stay as comfortable as it could have been.
Overall the service I have recieved so far has been of an extremely high quality, and I’m loving the results I can see so far.

by

“Warm and understanding”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2020

Having been here once for the psych assessment, and again for a hormone consultation, I recently paid LTC a third visit to see Christopher Inglefield for a FFS consultation.
The appointment felt led by me, with Mr. Inglefield listening to my objectives and concerns, and discussing them with positivity and realism. I was not “up-sold” any procedure I did not want or need, and was given detailed information about what would be done to achieve my goals.
I cannot understate how low-stress my experience has been every time I’ve visited, and how welcome reception staff, nurses, and consultants have made me feel. LTC’s breadth of service has been profoundly helpful.

by

“Really friendly staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 29, 2020

Really friendly staff, whole experience was wonderful

by

“An Excellent Clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 22, 2020

I had my initial assessment with Vickie Paterski, who was very friendly and easy to talk to. The appointment was handled in a professional but welcoming way.
At my next appointment I saw Natalie, who who was also fantastic. She was professional, but also friendly and enthusiastic, and made sure I was comfortable and happy all the way through. She explained everything very clearly and checked that I understood everything, but also that I understood why she was asking about certain things.
The non-medical staff at the clinic are also very helpful and approachable. The building itself is nice and well-maintained, and I found the whole experience to be pleasant and totally reassuring.

by

“First appointment with Mary (HRT treatment)”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 22, 2020

I had my first appointment with Mary on the 12th of February after a long battle with the NHS to continue my HRT treatment after returning to the UK from overseas. All I can do is sing praise! Mary was simply the most kindest medical professional I have ever met in my life. Not only did she listen to my needs (and many frustrations), she acted upon them and drew up a personalized plan catered to my needs. 10 minutes into my appointment and I felt like I was chatting with someone I have known for years, Mary made me feel very comfortable, valid, understood and was very informative. Having troubles with the NHS has turned out to be a blessing in disguise as I am now receiving more modern treatments with a professional who genuinely cares for my wellbeing and needs, who I can continue seeing even if I am not in the UK consistently! I couldn’t recommend Mary anymore to anybody who is either looking to start or continue HRT. Aside from my experience with Mary, the clinic itself was very clean, calm and welcoming. Despite a little bump in the road at the start (receptionist forgot my name and directed Mary to the wrong patient when there were only three people in the waiting room), my experience with the clinic as a whole was great. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

by

“LTC have been an incredible help to me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 18, 2020

LTC have been an incredible help to me since I started my transition. I was very nervous on my first visit but the reception staff were so friendly. Dr Pasterski helped me to obtain the deed poll with my new name and I began to believe in myself.
Subsequently I saw the practice nurse Mary Burke and was able to start hormone therapy. Due to the shortage of HRT recently I’ve had many obstacles with my prescriptions but LTC were always at the end of the phone to give practical alternatives and support.
My hormone levels and my body’s general wellbeing have been carefully monitored. I still have a long way to go but with the positivity I’ve gained from my experience at LTC I feel confident I’ll get to where I want to be.

by

“A. Big Thumbs Up to LTC”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 18, 2020

Im happy to give LTC a massive endorsement ……ive been with the clinic since my first appointment last October …and for some months before, consulting on potential hormone treatment …their initial recommendations regarding pathway, pscychology reports and treatments were excellent and provided caring and expert guidance . After my first psychology report through Dr Lenihan , i was able to secure a very swift first appointment with the hormone specialists at LTC and in late October saw Shirley Ryan who made me feel relaxed, important and cherished …it was a thorough and detailed examination and I came away with my first prescription.
The clinic’s helpfulness didn’t stop there ……via subsequent e mails and correspondence, through the admin team and Shirley, I was able to get my GP to agree to a shared care agreement with LTC , which has proved invaluable and speeds up the process and with vastly reduced cost to me in respect of prescriptions and blood tests …….but i believe the papers which the clinic sent to my GP …with full academic background descriptions of their methodology and ethos, carried a great weight with my gP ( she told me so) and educated her far beyond her existing knowledge of gender incongruence treatment…so thank you LTC. for that …as well as the ongoing help checking test results, reviewing results and revising the prescription ….it has been so heartening after still being on the GIC waiting list after 2 years and 7 months , to receive such caring , knowledgeable and efficient treatment ….im looking forward now to my next full appointment in April.
keep up the great work all of you

by

“LTC – The Magic of Mary”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 18, 2020

This was my third consultation with Mary and as always it went extremely well. She is a true professional in every sense of the word and is exceptionally kind, caring and compassionate. Mary is a very good listener and was able to empathise well with my feelings concerning my transition. Thanks to her my life has improved beyond recognition for the better with the hormones making a healthy difference. I am so happy knowing that I am well and truly on my journey to being me. I have waited decades for this to happen, and now it is, thanks to the magic of Mary.
A big thank you to LTC! You are all truly amazing and wonderful people. Pure quality at it’s very best.

by

“Amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 13, 2020

When I arrived I was pleased with the cleanliness of the the clinic. I then met Natalie who was carrying out my appointment. She made me feel really relaxed and comfortable. I really enjoyed my time with Natalie as she made the effort to chat with me and made sure I understood everything that was going on. My appointment went well and I can’t fault anything. I am looking forward to returning to the London transgender clinic.

by

“London Transgender Clinic is excellent!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 12, 2020

I spoke with Natalie and Mary Burke and they were absolutely lovely and very professional.
Everything I needed to do and bring was made clear, and they were fast, efficient, friendly and so helpful!
Would really recommend them.

by

“LTC is literally a life saver”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 11, 2020

LTC is literally a life saver. Waiting times for appointments are reasonable and they are definitely saving lives given our current situation with the NHS waiting list.
The first appointment was super thorough, they make you aware of everything you could possibly want to know about your transition and give you all the information necessary for you to be able to make an informed decision.
Couldn’t be happier. Thanks LTC and in special, Shirley, for being such an awesome bunch!

by

“Excellent Service!!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 9, 2020

Having just had my consultation session, I must say that the service so far has been excellent. I managed to secure the appointment within a month of calling. The initial price is is high, but the service makes up for it. During the 1.5 hour consultation session, all the details of my transition were meticulously explained to me by Natalie, one of the nurses. She made sure that I was comfortable throughout the whole experience, and that I understood all the complicated medical terms and procedures. I would definitely recommend the clinic anyone interested in going through with hormonal therapy.

by

“I believe the London Transgender Clinic…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2020

I believe the London Transgender Clinic have literally saved my daughters life. After being messed about by the NHS Gender clinic she had…which, judging by their reviews is very hit and miss i decided to fund my daughters hormone treatment privately. The NHS treatment of transgender individuals isnt fit for purpose. It isnt as expensive as i thought and as her previous treatment, or lack of made her mental health an issue it was well worth the money. Even when silly problems with her GP have come up the admin staff have been wonderfully helpful and i do literally love Mary Burke, she is a down to earth, fantastic, compassionate lady! Thank you for helping us at this very vulnerable time in my daughters life and giving her a feeling of empowerment and self belief that this change WILL happen, finally. X

by

“Everyone is so friendly and nice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 6, 2020

I went for my hormone therapy and everyone is so friendly and nice, the reception is very welcoming and makes you feel comfortable

by

“Hormone assessment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 4, 2020

The London Transgender clinic are amazing. The staff are friendly, kind and caring. Natalie and Mary were so helpful and made sure I was comfortable and understand everything.

by

“Great first consultation – Mary Burke is lovely!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 2, 2020

I’ve only had one appointment with LTC so far but it has been very uplifting. Mary Burke is one of the warmest, kindest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She made me feel completely comfortable throughout my consultation, listening to the approach I wanted to take and offering advice as to what would and wouldn’t work. Reception staff are also very kind and welcoming, would totally recommend LTC!

by

“Affirming, kind, & helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 31, 2020

I would absolutely recommend the LTC to anyone who is seeking healthcare that is accessible, affirming and timely.

Having traveled from abroad to visit the LTC, my schedule was taken into account by the friendly staff members. Nurse Mary Burke was incredibly helpful and kind; I felt calm throughout the assessment and fully informed about my healthcare timeline upon leaving the clinic. Thank you to all the staff and healthcare professionals at the LTC.

by

“Amazing :)”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 31, 2020

Great

Amazing :)…

by

“Mary Burke…has a natural empathy with her patients”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 31, 2020

I have had several consultations with gender clinics in previous years but they all seem rather amateur and perhaps even judgemental when compared to LTC. Mary Burke, who I have seen on my last few visits, has a natural empathy with her patients and has a knack of making you feel at home and as if you are the most normal person in the world. Which of course you are. I would fully recommend LTC to anyone considering transition.

by

“Fantastic service”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 30, 2020

LTC Being fantastic

LTC are so helpful to answer all my questions always giving me a fantastic service helping me with document changes and making me a happy man to be.

by

“Comforting and affirming care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 30, 2020

I visited LTC for an initial assessment for hormone therapy, and it was one of the nicest gender related medical appointments I’ve ever had. There was plenty of time given to go over my history and expectations, and I’ve never felt so assured that my concerns are being listened to and taken into consideration. I left the appointment feeling very confident in the care provided by LTC, and sure about my plan going forward.

by

“The assessment was extremely thorough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2020

Appointment with Shirley Ryan re: hormones

This was my first appointment and it went perfectly. The clinic is easy to find, reception is helpful and there is a nice waiting area with free tea and coffee. There were forms to complete but as I was early I had plenty of time.

Shirley Ryan was wonderful. The format of the appointment and what it would include was explained at the start, and I felt entirely at ease throughout. Shirley is not only professional but also warm and fun.

The assessment was extremely thorough, covering health and personal history, and all treatment options were covered, with reference to what would be suitable for me individually. It seemed to me that Shirley went above and beyond to help get me where I want to be. All my questions were answered and I came away happy that I understood the process going forward, especially as I cannot get shared care with my GP.

Regarding my future care with LTC I have no concerns, and Shirley was keen to stress that they are there to provide support if and as necessary between appointments.

by

“An experience that was truly life changing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 28, 2020

I had an appointment with Mary Burke for hormones but have also been supported by Joanne Hare and Megan O’Brien too. LTC claims to follow the standards of care, as set by the World Professional Association for Transgender Health. Based on my experience to-date, they do this both literally and according to the intention of those standards. Before LTC, I had to jump through so many hoops to justify myself and I felt really pressured just to fit into a “category” of dysphoria.

I was SO scared to go to my first appointment, but shouldn’t have been because everyone there, especially Mary, was lovely. She was kind, professional, upfront and honest about what I could expect from her, but also what she needed from me. It was an adult conversation and I was treated with respect; I’ve rarely felt so accepted and it was really emotional for me.

Since then I’ve dealt with Joanne mainly for bloodwork results etc and my view of LTC remains the same. If anything I’m now scared to lose their support! I know I won’t but when you finally find people who are truly on your side and want to provide the right care for you – right being what’s best for you and your health, not just what you want – then they become a very precious asset indeed!

I can’t recommend LTC highly enough. Be honest with them and they’ll be honest about how they can help you.

by

“I felt calm and comfortable during my appointment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 23, 2020

LTC – hormone appt with Shirley Ryan

I had my first appointment with London Transgender Clinic this month to start HRT, after being referred by GenderCare.

I was really nervous going into the appointment, but it turned out there was absolutely nothing to worry about.

The staff on the reception desk were friendly & professional, and after a short wait I met Shirley Ryan.

Shirley was fantastic, I felt calm and comfortable during my appointment, and the plan for my care was explained thoroughly.

I came out of the appointment with a prescription which I collected the next day, and I have LTC to thank for that. Would definitely recommend

by

“Top surgery – great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2020

I had top surgery with Mr Inglefield in Nov 2019. It has, so far, been a great experience!

Mr Inglefield and his team (especially Sinéad who works ridiculously hard and is always available by some sort of miracle) answered all my pre-op questions, were upfront about everything and clear in their instructions.

The surgery itself was surprisingly chill (the anaesthetist was brilliant) and the nurses at the clinic were also really great.

Sinéad was on hand to deal with my many questions (who knew that top surgery recovery would involve so many pictures of my nipples). I saw Mr Inglefield at both my 14 day and 6 week check and will see him again several more times. The aftercare is incredible and I have felt cared for throughout.

Shout out to Lynsey and the MLD – it is extremely relaxing and massively calmed me down both pre and post-op.

10/10 would repeat except… no need as it was perfect the first time :-))))

by

“Amazing team”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 19, 2019

Born in London. GRS with Christopher Inglefield.

On the 02/12/19, after 9460 days in the wrong body, Christopher Inglefield and the amazing team at London Transgender Clinic changed my life forever. All my life, I never got to develop a relationship with my body because I knew all along it wasn’t mine to begin with.I existed through the years in a survival mode where living in my head became the only place I felt free to be me and so good at it I became that my external reality didn’t matter. Until one day I decided it did! From first flicking that switch in my head, to having my first consultation, to right up until and after my surgery – the entire team have been nothing short of incredible. I didn’t have much of a life before, but now I have a future and for that I’ll forever be grateful 💕

by

“I left feeling very happy with the thorough level of care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2019

I found the session a really reassuring and informative first session. I felt comfortable asking all the questions I had and even the exams were done with sensitivity and felt safe. I left feeling very happy with the thorough level of care both advised by a knowledgeable professional but also listened to – my preferences regarding treatment were respected and built upon. Upon thinking of follow up questions the replies were swift and comprehensive. I will be looking forward to my follow up session with confidence in this care provider.

by

“I have never felt more at home in a clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 11, 2019

My experience as a trans man

I went to this clinic 18 months ago after just coming out publicly as a trans man. I have never felt more at home in a clinic. The whole team are incredible, they are understanding and they are so compassionate. From the first time I walked through those doors to now, 8 months post op and 4 months on T.

A massive thank you to Vickie, Laura, Natalie, Sinead, Lynsey, Mary and a massive thank you to Mr Inglefield. To all of the reception staff, the social media team, literally everyone in that place. Without all of your support, I would not be half the man I am today! I will forever be grateful.

by

“The costs are affordable and the support you receive is fantastic!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 28, 2019

Went for my first appointment on Monday and was made to feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. Had my appointment with Shirley who was so nice and informative about all the hormones and various options. I left feeling very pleased about the care I had received and the waiting times were only a matter of 3 weeks! I would recommend this place to anyone. The costs are affordable and the support you receive is fantastic!

by

“Life Changing Care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2019

The London Transgender Clinic has been the most warming and wonderful health care team I’ve ever been under. As a transgender male, my dysphoria has decreased significantly thanks to the help I have been provided over the last year now. Everything that you need is taken care of, in no time at all. The best money I have ever spent. I always look forward to my appointments which never usually happens with medical care. I have met wonderful new friends whilst attending appointments and have gained great relationships with the staff. I can’t recommend them enough. They saved my life and made me feel okay to be myself.

by

“Probably the only online review I’ll ever write”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 15, 2019

Reviewing stuff isn’t something I normally do. In fact, this is the first time I have and will probably be the only one I do, but I really wanted to leave something for London Transgender Clinic. It’s now been 3 months since my facial feminisation surgery and I’m so happy. Mr Inglefield and the team at LTC are simply amazing. They welcome you to the family and understood all your needs. From the very first consultation to way after the surgery, everyone has been so helpful and accommodating – even letting me film my procedure for my blog.

Mr Inglefield was honest throughout, offering genuine (and cheaper, because let’s face it, it is one of the deciding factors) alternatives to the surgeries I thought I needed. Full transparency and honesty. All my questions were answered and the after care was perfection, even providing a dedicated out of hours emergency contact number and planning my post-op appointments in advance – their meticulous level of organisation and commitment to clients is stunning. There wasn’t a time when I was worried or struggled to get advice either as most of it was provided before I even asked. A big shout out to Laura too, she went above and beyond her role to look after me both before and well after my surgery. THANK YOU LAURA!!

I would thoroughly recommend LTC to anyone, and tbh I have been to anyone that asks. I love this place and their service so much, that I’m considering switching services I have with other healthcare/transitioning providers to LTC.

Thank you to everyone at LTC for giving me a reason to like my face – I’ve even worn my hair up for the time since I joined this planet!!

by

“Excellent throughout!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2019

I have had all of my care through LTC – psych assessments, hormone therapy and top surgery. Throughout, the whole team has been really clear and friendly. They are really quick to respond to emails and phone calls. When I have had issues/queries with hormones, they have provided advice and instructions straight away. When I had top surgery, it was really good to have 24/7 access to nurse advice. I have been treated with great respect throughout and the level of care has been excellent. I have had no issues whatsoever and am really pleased that I chose this clinic for my journey.

by

“I was treated with care and respect”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 24, 2019

I had my first “ hormone “ appointment a few days ago, with Shirley Ryan. The experience was made very comfortable and helpful and informative. I was treated with care and respect. I received my first prescription the same day and picked up next day and commenced treatment the day after. Altogether a brilliant result and down to Shirley, the admin team and Mary.

Many many thanks

by

“Overall I’m very happy with this service”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 14, 2019

Through the Gendercare team, I was referred to the LTC for my second appointment where I would be prescribed testosterone. Wait times were very short and the process to book an appointment was painless.

Upon arriving I received a warm welcome and was given paperwork to fill out. After a short waiting period, which worked out perfectly by giving me enough time to fill out the forms, I was greeted by practice nurse Shirley Ryan. Throughout my experience at the clinic she was the friendliest, most lovely person I could have hoped to have seen for this huge step in my medical transition. Shirley was informative, understanding and helpful in running me through the process of medical transition. Throughout this experience I was also allowed to bring a friend with me for support, which I greatly appreciate.

Shirley also has kept in touch with me over the first weeks of HRT.

One snag; after arranging my appointment my time was moved from afternoon to morning unexpectedly. Everything ended up working out alright, though it caused some stress as I live over an hour away. I was notified of the change with ample time to alter plans and so it wasn’t cataclysmic.

Overall I’m very happy with this service and am looking forward to my next visit at my checkup appointment. Thank you very much LTC!

by

“Amazingly helpful throughout the whole process”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 14, 2019

I have just began my HRT treatment through LTC and I cannot recommend them enough! They have been amazingly helpful throughout the whole process, I had my first appointment with Shirley Ryan a few weeks ago and she was very welcoming and friendly from the get go, she was very informative and all around great to talk to, I was completely comfortable throughout. The reception team are also very lovely and welcoming too!

There was a slight delay between my appointment and me getting my prescription but no fault to LTC at all, but due to me struggling to get a blood test from my GP but I was in contact through email and a few phone calls with their Patient Coordinator, Megan O’Brien who was amazingly helpful and provided me with the information I needed so that I could continue in my path to HRT.

After I had got my blood test I emailed LTC again with my results and then I received a phone call from Practice Nurse Shirely Ryan and she explained my blood test results to me and advised me on them and informed me that she would be posting my prescription to me and then today I have picked them up! and I am not taking a huge step in my transition!

I cannot thank LTC enough for their continued support!

by

“I couldn’t be more happy”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 10, 2019

I have just had my first appointment with the London Transgender Clinic to start my hormone therapy and I couldn’t be more happy.

I had some issue initially with my appointment being moved a couple of times, however I know this can’t always be helped, and the reception staff were more than accommodating and understanding of the situation.

I saw practicing nurse, Shirley Ryan, and the whole experience was relaxed, supportive, and informative.

Everyone that I’ve had contact with within the practice, both in reception and the nurses, have been so genuinely lovely that I can’t wait for my next checkup.

by

“I love my chest as much as the people who helped me to”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 9, 2019

Fresh from my 10 week top surgery review, on a day where I got to see and speak to almost everyone despite how busy they were.

I cannot recommend the team here enough. I’m one of the unfortunate few who developed stubborn complications after my drains were removed and was immediately booked in to get everything sorted out. I had to return several times and each visit I felt wholly supported and cared for, like my recovery was a true team effort and something they were all invested in.

I did start to experience a bit of the fabled post-op depression, but the staff always managed to perk me right back up again. Shoutout to Sinead for her perpetual optimism and Laura for her encouragement and infinite patience – they were both always incredibly quick to respond to my out of hours inquiries – Natalie for taking care of me on her day off and being so very gentle, Lynsey for always giving me deep belly laughs, and of course to the man himself, Mr. Inglefield, who is all round incredible.

I love my chest as much as the people who helped me to.

by

“Huge thank you to LTC”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 27, 2019

I had an appointment for HRT at LTC, at the start I was a mess of nerves but everyone at the clinic was great.

During my consultation with Shirley, she instantly made me feel comfortable and well looked after. Shirley was very informative and helped me to decide the most suitable form of HRT for me.
I left the consultation with a prescription and feeling like I was in good hands.

All in all, my visit was a very positive experience and I would recommend them to others, especially those that are waiting for their NHS appointment(s).

I want to give a massive thank you to Shirley and everyone else at LTC for their help and making me feel comfortable.

by

“Massive thank you to LTC!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2019

I went to LTC for a hormone consultation and initially felt really nervous after waiting years to get to this point in my life.

Everyone I met was lovely and during my consultation Shirley was brilliant. Right from the start of the appointment she made me feel really comfortable and was really easy to talk to. Shirley was very informative which helped me decide which method of taking testosterone would be best suited for me. Best of all, I was given my prescription for T on that appointment!

I had a really positive experience with the LTC and can’t wait to go back in 6 months for my check up. Massive thank you to Shirley for all her help and helping me to feel so comfortable.

by

“Really amazing clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2019

Really amazing clinic, I had tried hair removal before in other clinics but it never seemed to remove all the hair, however Jenny is the most wonderful skin expert and so attentive to all your needs, so caring and you immediately know you can fully trust her. The clinic staff is fantastic, they made me feel so welcome. Totally recommend this clinic. Thank you so much!!

by

“Consistent, reliable, quality care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 18, 2019

Consistent, reliable, quality care – I’ve never been let down by Mary Burke with my hormone care & monitoring. Following advice to come here when seeking private help to progress my transition was one of the best decisions I’ve made in my life. I can’t recommend them highly enough, both for professionalism and warmth (& just general loveliness.)

by

“The results of my double mastectomy are flawless”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 16, 2019

Honestly, there is no better surgeon than Mr Inglefield! The results of my double mastectomy are flawless, my scars are neat and healing wonderfully, both nipples have settled in perfectly and sensation is coming back nicely! The nurses are wonderful as well, and the aftercare is brilliant too! The whole team made me feel so much calmer before the procedure too, really really worth getting my procedure done with LTC!

by

“LTC is by far the best and most supportive healthcare I have had”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 7, 2019

LTC is by far the best and most supportive healthcare I have had. Mary and the team have been so helpful prescribing my hormones and helping me with interviews. They’ve given me confidence to go into the world being who I am. I wish them continued success a d hope others choose LTC to help them transition!

by

“Very pleased with my experience!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 31, 2019

In the past few months, I’ve been having appointments at the LTC regarding starting hormones and having surgery. My first appointment was in early July as a top surgery consultation and I was delighted at how Mr Inglefield ensured that I was comfortable throughout and took care in ensuring that my surgery could fit around university times. My second appointment was regarding testosterone with nurse Leah Irungu and again, I was very happy with how the whole team ensured I was comfortable and worked to give the best care. I’m so pleased that I decided to transition with the LTC and couldn’t fault their service at all.

by

“Great clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2019

Had my first T shot at the LTC in March 2019. First consultation was great, Mary was really helpful and easy to talk to. Very comfortable atmosphere. Great clinic and friendly staff. I’m also really grateful for getting a last minute appointment for a 2nd T shot when my GP wouldn’t prescribe. Thanks very much! 🙂

by

“Such an incredible clinic!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 25, 2019

Such an incredible clinic, warm and welcoming atmosphere with personable and pleasant staff. Mary is the most helpful and has been available for advice in and out of appointments. She has been able to work with, and advise, my GP on what I need to help progress my transition; she is just an incredible person and I couldn’t wish for a better clinic to go to.

by

“Everyone is so helpful and kind”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2019

Grateful girl

I have had various treatments at LBPS and surgery with Mr Inglefield. Everyone is so helpful and kind. Whenever I have questions or concerns, a member of the team gets back to me with the right response at the earliest opportunity. I look forward to seeing them all again.

by

“LTC – Mary is a legend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2019

Since my first appointment with her back in March, Mary has gone above and beyond to help me receive the right treatment and care and she’s had the best sense of humour about it the entire time, too. Be it contacting GP’s for me or helping me figure out my prescription I’ve always been met with friendliness and professionalism. But I’ve never known someone to go to so much effort to make sure a client/patient is getting the right care and treatment. I’m kinda imaging you in a superhero costume here, Mary, I’m gonna be honest.

My appointment and further contact with Mary has allowed me to feel heard and to be open about my transition. There was no way I was making it through the NHS GIC times, but the LTC helped me through the process of starting HRT faster than I could have hoped for. Even though I’ve had several issues with my GP, several months on Mary is still helping me fight my corner and that’s a really wonderful thing.

The team at LTC have also been incredible, always easy to contact and happy to help out. But I’m so very glad I opted to see Mary. The lady is an actual star and I’m so glad she’s been the one to help me with getting onto and continuing HRT. Even if I did have to stop smoking, which isn’t so bad. I guess. Given that going to see her has turned my life around and all that. ❤

by

“Overall an excellent clinic and service”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2019

The London Transgender Clinic is overall an excellent clinic and service, the staff all the way from receptionists to the nurses were very welcoming and warming, also had a good laugh with them too. Made getting my first testosterone shot an absolutely amazing experience! Would definitely recommend.

by

“The team at LTC have been incredible”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2019

The team at LTC have been incredible. As a trans women coming out in my late 20s I found the waiting lists for the nhs GIC unbearably long. It really was a matter of life or death that I was able to start hormones as soon as possible so through word of mouth I chose to reach out to this clinic. I recently had my 6 month hormone review, Mary adjusted my regiment to help stabilise my mood, spoke to me on such a real personal level about the things I was both happy and unhappy about, i left feeling heard, complimented on my physical progress, totally uplifted and supported. I also recently moved GP and had a slight issue with my Dr carrying on my bridge prescription, I contacted Mary and the girls on reception Friday afternoon and by Monday morning my issues where all resolved and things where back up and running. the level of care is out of this world and I can see why so many chose to stay with this clinic long term. Thankyou so much for everything you do. Samantha x

by

“Happy and impressed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2019

8 days ago I had my first ever facial cosmetic surgery – an upper lip lift. I was of course nervous about the pain and the end result, but all I can say is I need not have worried. There was swelling for a couple of days but this quickly subsided leaving me with a really nice shape to my upper lip, and as for the post-operation scar…. what scar?! It’s barely visible already.

I am now hugely looking forward to my hairline lowering and brow contouring in a few weeks’ time now I’ve seen what a fantastic job Chris and the team of nurses Laura, Sinead and Natalie do. Amazing.

by

“Wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2019

Full of the most amazing people, Leah and Mary were absolutely lovely. Very helpful in answering all my questions and were so kind. I can’t wait to see the team again at future appointments.

by

“Amazing Care!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 14, 2019

I cannot recommend London Transgender Clinic enough. I was apprehensive and full of nerves about my appointment, but Leah reassured me and helped me relax. Her and Mary I can’t praise enough, they both listened to me and took into account what I wanted. They supported me through the whole appointment and reassured me. Without them and the clinic, I would not be on hormones, and wouldn’t have the confidence of knowing I’m finally progressing with my medical transition.

by

“LTC is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 12, 2019

LTC is amazing, I have had hormone therapy and my top surgery with them and I couldn’t fault the service at all. Everyone is extremely friendly, helpful and I always feel at ease when visiting.

Nothing is too much for them, they are always on hand, and respond very quickly to queries!

Couldn’t recommend them enough.

by

“Wonderfully sensitive care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 12, 2019

Wonderfully sensitive, supportive and efficient care from Leah, Mary and the whole team. Changed my whole view from thinking ‘this is all impossible’ to ‘actually, we can do this’. It may not be obvious to the outside world, but these people really are saving lives on a daily basis.

by

“Outstanding”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 9, 2019

The clinic is outstanding, I’ve had my nose done and they continue to help me with hormones. I shall also be having more work done in the future with them. The customer service is amazing and they will answer any question you may have even if you deem it be “silly” they will still help you out. The hospital they used when I had my rhinoplasty (Queen Anne Street Medical Centre) was not up to standard, however I hear they are moving to a brand new purpose built hospital by September so don’t let that put you off going. The tram there are great. I would recommend to anyone looking at having any procedures done.

by

“I was very impressed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 6, 2019

A mums perspective ❤️

As a mother of my transgender son FTM, who has just gone through top surgery at The London Transgender Clinic, I would like to say that from the very first appointment for Noah he was greeted and treated with great care, understanding and friendliness.

All of the staff were also very helpful and attentive towards my feelings and worries as a parent in making sure I understood everything step and element from treatment to surgery.

I was included in all of the appointments, I was very impressed with the counseling and health checks which were very thorough in getting to know every aspect of Noah’s life.

Mary was excellent in getting Noah onto testosterone asap after the medical examinations.

In May after a year on testosterone Noah underwent top surgery at their private hospital around the corner from clinic, Dr Inglefield and all of the staff were amazing and very supportive in keeping Noah calm and explaining exactly what was going to happen.

The most interesting and emotional moment for me as Mum was when Noah’s dressings were removed and we saw the results of the top surgery.

Noah’s was really smiling, happy at how his chest now looked and I could see that he finally felt like his body matched the man his soul inside is.

It made me cry as I stood back and said “ wow you look amazing “ it struck me how right it looked and suited him.

I have seen the positive mental change and the confidence is already growing in Noah.

As a mother all you ever want is for your children to be happy, content and live their lives how they want to and as parents it is our responsibility to help them to achieve this no matter what it takes to get there.

With the fabulous help and skill of Dr Inglefield and his team I can now watch my son grow mentally stronger and start to take on the world as his true self.

Thank you.

by

“THANKS FOR ALL”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 8, 2019

<3 amazing people amazing place <3 greetings from germany

by

“Wish I had gone to them earlier!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 4, 2019

Dilation problems after MTF genital reconstruction surgery

I had my MTF full genital reconstruction surgery (penile inversion including scrotal tissue) with a well-known surgeon (not at the London Transgender Clinic). While I had experienced no problems with the surgery itself, the surgeon’s specialist nurses had only given me a very short training session with dilation and I didn’t feel their advice had been clear. And I was finding dilation so so difficult and painful! After a couple of weeks post-surgery, in sheer desperation I booked an appointment with a nurse at the London Transgender Clinic. She was amazing! She sat me on the couch, I showed her what I was doing and she quickly corrected my posture, gave me some great tips and for the first time I experienced the feeling of reaching the end-point of my vagina! Almost immediately I was getting to the optimal depth, with very little discomfort! I couldn’t hold back the tears of relief on the couch. She really listened to my concerns and radiated the knowledge and confidence that I needed. She also checked my wounds and stitches and put my mind at rest there as well. I can’t recommend these people enough. Wish I had gone to them earlier!

by

“The best clinic, in possibly the world”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 4, 2019

My name is Alex and last week I had my six weeks post op top surgery with The London Transgender Clinic, specifically with Dr Inglefield and Natalie the nurse.

Let me tell you honestly, I have never felt so comfortable in my life. My entire life has changed because of the wonderful work the entire team at the clinic do. Not only did they help me get onto hormones, they helped me with top surgery, and every step of the way I have felt supported, safe, and happy putting my life in their hands.

Every single person who works there has a level of professionalism, kindness and rare quality to make you feel safe and confident, that you will not find elsewhere in the UK.

I really do owe them my happiness. I am a completely new person because of their support, they have enabled me to become the man I always wanted to be.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you London Transgender Clinic. You will never know how much I appreciate the work you’ve done.

by

“I couldn’t be more pleased with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 3, 2019

Breast Augmentation and a Tracheal Shave

It’s been nearly a year now since, as a transgender women, I went to the London Transgender Clinic for breast augmentation and a tracheal shave, and I’m so glad I did. From the start, with my initial consultation, I found Mr Inglefield to be empathetic, charming, a gentleman, and very concise in his explanation of the procedures I was planning on undertaking. His staff are friendly, courteous, caring and professional.

Throughout, the service and attention from Mr Inglefield and staff has been exemplary. I was naturally nervous when I first approached them, but almost immediately felt at ease, and what I presumed would be a major ordeal has been anything but. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results, especially the tracheal shave. My adam’s apple was the single most visible aspect of my body that bothered me on a daily basis. Not any more, and the confidence this has given me has transformed my life, giving me the confidence to be the person I am. As for my new breasts, it wasn’t my initial intention to get them, however the financial savings in undergoing the two procedures together persuaded me. That and the thought I’d probably want them doing at some point. Again I’m so glad I did. I knew dealing with my adam’s apple would change my life, but I didn’t fully anticipate the impact having my own fully formed breasts would have on me. They are wonderful. So natural in appearance. What scarring there is, is almost invisible, and I appreciate Mr Inglefield’s precision and attention to detail for that fact. To say I love my breasts is an understatement.

I can’t recommend nor thank Mr Inglefield and members of the London Transgender Clinic enough for what they’ve given me. It’s hard to put into words the change this has had on my life. I will be for ever grateful.

by

“Top class surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 8, 2019

I would like to say, very pleased my FFS and my breast augmentation.

I have to say not only is Mr Ingerelfield is top class surgeon he is very considerate and caring, and a true gentleman

by

“Mary Burke is my favourite”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 4, 2019

Mary Burke is my favourite healthcare professional. I have to say that all my experience of London Transgender Clinic has been first class. Certainly though, as getting my HRT levels right has taken ongoing tweaking I have been so supported and well communicated with and have never had to wait for a response or been in any doubt as to the quality of care and guidance I have.

I am so much more myself and happier than I have ever been. The 2 plus years of waiting list at the GIC might well have actually ended it for me. I’m not sure I would have coped with the wait. As it is I have been able to access help through LTC and turned myself and my life around and am grateful for that every day.

Mary through her professionalism – and pure lovely nature too – has made the important medical monitoring of this so much better an experience than most people have.

by

“I have got a new face!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 30, 2019

I went to the London Transgender Clinic for Hormones and Face Feminisation Surgery.
 
In both cases they were fantastic! In getting hormone treatment they were both sympathetic and very helpful. I thought that they were both thorough and professional.
 
The surgery went well and with very little or no pain. I have had no problems during recovery.
 
I now have a lower hair line, higher eyebrows, a much thinner neck, no bags around my eyes, a new, more feminine, nose and a general face lift.
 
I look at least ten years younger as well as more female.
 
This has been a huge boast to my confidence and I would recommend the London Transgender Clinic to anyone.
 
I plan to go back for more surgery if possible.

by

“My experiences at LTC have been amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 29, 2019

My experiences at LTC have been amazing! The staff are caring, supportive and always putting the patient first. No question was ever too much, I can honestly say LTC has given me the best care I have ever received. Mr Inglefield is awesome, he and his team have helped make me the person I truly am and I can never express how grateful I am!

by

“My experience … was wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 8, 2019

Having traveled to the London Transgender Clinic from Ireland where gender-affirming healthcare is often inaccessible due to incredibly long waiting lists and often unhelpful practitioners, my experience at the clinic in London was wonderful. Mary Burke is an incredibly kind, funny and professional individual who immediately put me at ease. It was the best experience I have had thus far in relation to my medical transition and frankly was the most dignity I had been treated with regard to medical professionals. Mary is what all medical practitioners working with trans people should aspire to embody. It was one of the best days of my life thanks to the warmth and understanding of Mary and the other staff I engaged with at the clinic. It was wonderful to be looked after by an Irishwoman despite having to travel for something I should be able to get at home, however, Mary did manage to make me feel at home.
I couldn’t recommend Mary and the Clinic enough.

by

“Extremely helpful and welcoming”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 4, 2019

I had an appointment with Mary Burke here, and she was extremely helpful and welcoming. The first medical professional to treat me like an actual human being and not a freak.

by

“Couldn’t ask for better service”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 2, 2019

I am an FTM trans man and have gone to the LTC for all of my counseling, hormones and top surgery. I couldn’t have asked for a lovelier bunch of people to look after me through this whole experience, from reception to nurses, endocrinologist to Dr’s, each one of them have given me a warm welcoming and made me feel very comfortable.
 
My top surgery with free nipple graft came to just under £7000 but I can easily say it was worth every penny as you get more than just the surgery – I was given extra medication to help with swelling and bruising, a 24/7 number to call for any concerns I had, the chance to pop in for any queries I wanted checking, 3 MLD sessions to help with aftercare – I was very well looked after 😂
 
I cant recommend them enough
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

by

“I was treated most wonderful by every one”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 17, 2019

My experience at London transgender clinic on the 8th of February 2019 6 months after my Rhinoplasty surgery upper lip lift and and chin reduction. Once again I was treated most wonderful by every one at the clinic My plastic surgeon had great welcome for me and he was delighted with my recovery and the results are amazing. It gives me great confidence to be treated by such wonderful people I thank you all very much from the bottom of my heart and looking forward to seeing you again soon

by

“So professional & welcoming with a really caring manner”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2019

Continuing our journey……
My M2F adult daughter is currently under London Transgender Clinic and we couldn’t be any happier with how things are going, all staff are so professional & welcoming with a really caring manner…especially Mary Burke. Coming to LTC has made this process so much more manageable and stress free.
I am so glad this place was recommended to us by a friend as I think our situation would be very different (and not in a good way) if we hadn’t used them. We look forward to continuing our journey with the support of LTC and it’s team.

by

“LTC Rocks!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2019

I am a female to male trans individual, who, due to one thing and another, has left my transitioning until now! Aged 42, I decided that the 2 yr min NHS wait to, even get through the door of a clinic, wasn’t suitable for me so I bit the bullet and decided to start the process privately! I anticipate being screwed over, moneywise and that I would need, this that and the other which would end up costing me thousands and thousands!! How completely and utterly wrong could one person get it!
The LTC have the most fantastic members of staff, who truly go out of their way to help YOU!! They try, wherever possible, to keep the expense to a minimum and most certainly DO NOT screw you over!!
 
Dr Pasterski is kind and understanding and very professional in her manner and delivery of care! She will “get” you, it’s not a test/exam you have to pass and you can just be who you really are! Isn’t that a refreshing concept!?!
 
Mary Burke is the most amazing, funny and professional nurse you will ever meet! Mary truly embodies all that is great about what I like to call a nurse!! She has a full and deep understanding of who you want to be and truly wants to facilitate you getting there! She will also give you the truth of things no fluffing around or awkwardness about the facts of the matter! Yet she carries this out with a soft, caring and professional attitude!
 
I only briefly met Mr Inglefield for a quick examination but he paid me the biggest complement I have ever had and thought that my wife was the FTM patient and that I was there as a supportive husband!!! Thank you Mr Inglefield I will forever be grateful for that self confidence boost from you. Also, just to clarify, my wife took it in good humour for that reason too!!
 
My Wife and I, think that if all nurses and healthcare professional were like the ones based at this clinic, the health industry would be a much better place!
 
Thanks you doesn’t really cover it but yes just that, just thank you from the bottom of my heart for assisting me to transition to be the real me, with ease, dignity and humour!!
 
Amazing people, amazing place 🙏🏻❤️🧡💛💚💙💜🌈

by

“What an amazing friendly team of people !!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 31, 2019

Following on from my recent FTM chest surgery, I would like to take the opportunity to say a huge thank you to all the staff at the London Transgender Clinic for all of their continued support and care throughout my process. My first appointment was with Penny (Psychologist) which went amazing and encouraged me to book my appointment with Mary (Nurse prescriber) to continue through the process. Mary made me feel very comfortable during my appointment, she was very friendly yet professional which made the process even more exciting. I was prescribed testosterone gel in which I went home to collect from my local chemist. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I could not get my hands on the gel which set me back a little bit. Mary was very helpful in this situation, and reassured me everything was going to be okay. She suggested that I ordered it online, which I did, and had everything sorted within a week. I then had a consultation with Mary and Mr Inglefield who agreed to proceed with my chest surgery. The continued support and professionalism from all of the girls on reception was amazing, all were very helpful when I had any questions/queries, all calls and emails were responded promptly and professionally. Mr Inglefield is a very gentle, kind and caring man who made me feel so at ease about having my surgery done. He is always ready to have a laugh with you, but at the same time he remains very professional when communicating to you about surgery. His smile brightens up the whole experience! After I had my surgery, the continuity of care from everyone involved was amazing when having regular checks and my dressings changed etc. Laura, Natalie and Lynsey were awesome. My time at the clinic overall was such an incredible, calm experience. I felt at ease at every stage of my surgery from start to finish. I would highly recommend the clinic without a shadow of a doubt, and if anyone is considering chest surgery, the care and continuity of this experience at the London Transgender Clinic was absolutely amazing, I cannot thank everyone enough! Thank you Mel

by

“Super helpful and friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 20, 2019

After my appointment with Mary Burke I got a prescription for the gel. I was under the impression it was around £35, but when I got my prescription I was charged £112. After waiting till the clinic to reopen in the new year I contacted Mary who stated I was grossly over charged. After a couple of days they offered me a refund. Extremely happy with the quick response from Mary who took the situation straight on and sorted it all out for me. Would highly recommend this clinic to anyone who isn’t sure where to go.

by

“LTC & Mary Burke are amazing on an ongoing basis”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2019

I have been pleased with all my decisions around choosing LTC and my experience there with diagnosis, assessment and just general care and quality of that.
Getting my HRT levels right has taken some management and all the way through the care and good response from Mary Burke has been essential and impeccable. She has liased well with my GP from initial information to help the shared care agreement all the way through to facilitating them with my levels management, making it as easy as possible so that I can get on with day to day life and know my health and transition is in a good place.
I now experience a level of happiness confidence and freedom that I really never thought would be possible before. I am just very pleased to have found myself in such good hands and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Despite being I am sure very very busy Mary is also just super lovely and a joy to communicate with which makes the whole journey so much more pleasant.

by

“Had a great experience!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2018

Had a great experience in my initial appointments to get myself started on hormone therapy! 🙂
Very concise and throughout consultations, happy to contact my GP several times afterwards.
I will be going in to see Mary after I’ve increased my dosage, more than happy with all the help I’ve gotten from them.

by

“I couldn’t recommend Mr Inglefield and his team more, I’m so happy with my Top surgery results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2018

I was referred to the clinic this year and initially had an appointment with Dr Vickie Pasterski in June, she was lovely and so understanding. She referred me to Mary for testosterone and Dr Inglefield for Top surgery the same day.
I saw Mr Inglefield back in August and he examined me for Top surgery. He’s the best man for the job without a doubt, so caring and understanding and I couldn’t recommend him anymore, I’m so happy with my scars and how my chest looks now.
I met Mary the hormone nurse prescribed in September and she is one of the kindest, funniest people you could meet. She’ll make you feel 100% comfortable in the appointment and I came out having had my first testosterone shot, feeling like I was finally getting somewhere with my transition. She showed me how to administer the shot myself so that I could do it at home.
After my consultation with Mr Inglefield, I booked Top surgery within the next few days, the availability varies but I managed to book my surgery date in within two months of having the consultation. Such a massive difference with having to wait years on the NHS for that possibility. Definitely worth saving for if you can and getting it done by Mr Inglefield.
I couldn’t be happier with the results from Top surgery. I had quite a big chest before so my scars were bigger than some but that was to be expected and doesn’t bother me one bit. I couldn’t believe how in proportion everything is and the size of the scars are amazing.
I had my 6 week post op check up with Mr Inglefield last week and he said everything is healing fine and I’m now back to work/exercising pretty much as normal. My scars are healing so well and they’re so thin and discrete.
I’m so grateful for Mr Inglefield and Mary’s help, as well as the lovely nurses at the clinic and Lynsey the therapist who carried out my MLD treatment pre and post op for making me feel so much more comfortable in my skin. I couldn’t be happier with my top surgery results!

by

“Amazing place & people”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 11, 2018

I continue to be grateful and very impressed at the level of care I get from LTC. I am having my HRT monitored by the amazing Mary Burke and it’s a pleasure.
I’m so glad I am in this position. Life saving. Affirming. And super kind.

by

“Top surgery, results and journey!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 21, 2018

From the second I arrived for my initial consultation all the way through top surgery itself and my slight corrective surgery I needed, everything and everyone was perfect and so professional! A special thank you to Mr Inglefield for giving me the chest I’ve always dreamed of. Also a massive thank you to Laura the nurse who kept me at ease and was very professional during my corrective surgery as I was so nervous about being awake! 🙂

by

“A great experience, would recommend to anyone seeking hormone therapy or surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 19, 2018

My medical appointment at the London Transgender Clinic was a great experience.
Any nerves I had prior to the appointment were instantly put at ease the moment I met Mary Burke, the nurse I had for starting hormone therapy. I felt an immediate rapport with her, as she was very personable and to be honest, hilarious!
This made the physical assessment portions of the appointment much more comfortable. I briefly met Dr Christopher Inglefield who checked me over for any abnormalities in my stomach and lower abdomen. Again he was very easy to talk to and kept the atmosphere light.
At the end of the thorough assessment, involving checking over blood test results, the physical exam, as well as a body composition analysis, I was deemed healthy enough to start T, which Mary prescribed to me at the end of the appointment.
I’ve now been on T for almost 4 weeks, and am due for a check up around January. Really thankful that I could get to this point, and looking forward to future appointments with the LTC team! Thank you guys so much!

by

“Super warm and friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 15, 2018

Super warm and friendly welcome from all the staff here. Mary Burke is an absolute star and made me feel amazing, I’m very positive about my course of treatment. I had a very honest conversation with Mary and it is refreshing to have this in modern medicine. I never felt rushed and the consultation was completed with a relaxed atmosphere. Looking forward to my next meeting with Mary and the team

by

“Brilliant!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 14, 2018

I am a Trans man (F2M), and I decided to come to the London Transgender Clinic for Top Surgery after being continuously messed about by the NHS! Even though I’d seen the ITV programme Transformation Street, I didn’t really know what to expect! I have had some bad experiences from the medical fraternity so I entered the clinic with baited breathe!
I needn’t have worried! Everyone that I encountered was so kind and caring. I was treated with total dignity at all times.
As any Transgender person will tell you, one of the worst things is having to expose your body to other people…..and the staff here are clearly aware of this! There’s was never any unnecessary expose.
When I met and spoke with Mr Inglefield for the first time he was kind and patient with me….but he clearly knew where I was coming from and what my needs were. He explained everything to me beforehand and also on the day of the surgery. This man is a total Genius!! He has soooo saved my life with his skills!
My nurse, Phyllis, was there for me before, during and after surgery – always at the end of the phone if I needed her…..Brilliant!!!
When I returned to the clinic to have my dressings removed and changed Nurses Natalie and Laura were there. They were so kind, as this was the first time I could see the results of the surgery. They were just as excited as I was!
Everything was carried out in a relaxed, but professional manner at all times. And I must add, the clinic is absolutely, spotlessly clean…..as are all the staff. The ladies are all very well presented and smell gorgeous! (If I’m allowed to say that!)
As part of my surgical package, I received MLD – I’d never heard of it! Manual Lymphatic Drainage – a sort of massage. But this is oh so gentle! Lindsey carried this out pre and post operatively. She was so kind to me the first time as I did not want to expose my breasts and she always kept me covered up! Post op, I didn’t care!!! I was dubious about having this done, but I can happily say it worked!! It did make me feel better after the surgery!
Whenever I’ve had to call the clinic, whoever answers the phone, are always very polite. They always clearly explain everything. And when I’ve visited, there’s always a bright smiley face to greet you at reception!! During the summer, cups of ice cold water were readily available, and upon my visit yesterday (12th Nov 2018), Hannah made me a lovely cup of coffee!!
So, if you are Trans, and looking for medical intervention, this clinic should definitely be your first and only port of call!!
Thank you all so very, very much!!

by

“10 / 10”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 10, 2018

The staff at London transgender clinic are so caring and understanding. Vickie and Mary both helped me a lot and made me feel really comfortable and looked after. I’m so glad that I went with London transgender clinic and I’m very happy to be on my way with my medical transition. Thank you for all your ongoing help.

by

“Where you want to go!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 8, 2018

Strongly recommend this amazing clinic, instantly feel at ease and relaxed when talking, meeting and hearing about them.
Dr Mary Burke is kind and caring, always puts her patients first, helping them choose the best possible way to be themselves, she helped me when the NHS wouldn’t, with my transition. Mr Christopher Inglefield is hardworking and kind-hearted, period. We need more people in the world like these wonderful people, Can truly say they make me feel like I’m apart of their family!

by

“Best of the Best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 27, 2018

I have been a patient of Christopher Inglefield for several years now, undergoing facial feminisation surgery with him in 2015. I also aim to get GCS with him in the near future.
He, and his whole staff, are the best I have ever encountered. Mary is my little Irish Angel and totally and utterly awesome. Christopher has the best ‘bedside manner’ of any surgeon I have ever known (and I have known a few). I have total trust in Christopher and his staff. Always polite, professional, knowledgeable and with A+ customer service. I can highly recommend this clinic.

by

“Fantastic!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 26, 2018

London Transgender Clinic is just so nice and friendly. I felt completely safe and well looked after with Mary. I will continue under their care and would very much recommend them to anyone else who is looking for brilliant, sensitive and well delivered care for their transition.

by

“I can’t thank you all enough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2018

London Transgender clinic review
As a mother you only want what’s best for your child and what makes them happy. So when your child isn’t happy because they are trapped inside a body that doesn’t reflect their inner person it’s hard to stand by and watch them fade into a world of despair. After a lot of research I put my trust in the London Transgender Clinic. My initial concerns were that as a private clinic making money would be at the expense of best practice and welfare for my child, but I couldn’t have been more wrong. Right from the start the support and advice that my child, and we as family, received was outstanding. The professionalism and respect shown throughout my child’s consultations from the psychological assessment to the start of my child’s journey was brilliant. Most importantly my child felt extremely supported and happy with the care they received from both Mary and Vickie.
I can’t thank you all enough.

by

“The whole experience was a definite 10/10”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 14, 2018

MAKE ME A WOMEN …WITH LOUISE AND MEGAN…TRANSGENDER M2F
Hi everyone I’m Chelsie. I’ve been dressing for many years now but never really had the confidence to venture out in the “light of day”
I knew about the LTC Clinic through Facebook and there website then a few weeks ago I saw that Make Me A Women were going to be part of the clinic.
Firstly I spoke to Louise who explained everything I needed to no so I booked the 5hr package which was a 2hr Makeover and then 3hrs hitting the streets of London (in the day)
Saturday 6th October was here, I was very excited, a little anxious but really happy for the day ahead.
Firstly the clinic is fantastic, you walk through the front door and omg it’s amazing, then I met Louise, she is stunning, beautiful and so nice, she puts you at ease straight away.
We started the makeover, Louise explained what products she was using for my skin type, I must say that sitting in front of a mirror having your makeup applied by a professional is such a wonderful feeling. Louise finished my makeup and applied my wig, this is the point when I looked in the mirror and I was overwhelmed, I was so amazed at how I looked, Louise is so talented.
Prior to Louise finishing my makeover I met the lovely, delightful Megan who is so enthusiastic.
When it was time to leave the clinic we walked about 15 minutes to a local restaurant where we drank, ate some snacks and just chatted away. It was wonderful better than I ever imagined it to be. I felt so relaxed, you can ask Louise and Megan anything and they will give you there honest opinion .
I just want to say Megan is such a delight to be around, she ouses confidence which gives you the confidence as a tgirl to forward your journey on.
Overall the whole experience was a definite 10/10 if you have the oppourtunity to visit Make Me A Women then please do it you will not be disappointed. Please keep up the great work you both do
Thanks xx Chelsie xx

by

“Reliably brilliant trans health care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 14, 2018

I continue under the care of London Transgender Clinic and just want to say – again – how great they are. My HRT levels are taking a bit of adjusting and Mary Burke has been so responsive and helpful and friendly and I continue to know I am in good hands. I am growing into myself a little more each day and I can do so in safety and confidence and it’s such a good feeling. The communication with my GP and help and info around setting up n shared care has also been amazing and very key to my ongoing health care. Thank you Mary & LTC

by

“Extremely professional, friendly and helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 10, 2018

Septo-Rhinoplasty and Breast Augmentation Surgery
After much researching I decided to have Breast Augmentation and Septo-Rhinoplasty with London Transgender Clinic and Weymouth Street Hospital. I found Mr Inglefield, Phyllis, Lynsey and all the staff extremely professional, friendly and helpful. They treated me with respect and always had time to answer any questions or queries that I had. Although I am at 6 weeks post op I am more than happy with the results so far with no visible scars on my nose and minimal scarring on my chest that will gradually fade. Thank you LTC 😀

by

“Fantastic job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 9, 2018

Make me a woman with Louise & Megan – Transgender M2F – Jodie
I am a trans woman who is very early in her journey. I booked ‘the full package: 5-hour experience’ in order to learn a little bit about makeup and put together a look I could go out in. I had never been in public as ‘Jodie’ so the idea of going out shopping was pretty nerve wracking.
Right from the beginning both Louise and Megan were extremely friendly and helped put my mind at ease. Louise did a fantastic job with my makeover and I barely recognised the woman in the mirror when she showed me the finished result. I was blown away!
Megan was also an incredible source of support. As a trans woman herself she is more than capable of helping you find your confidence when out in public.
I finished the day with a lovely few outfits I can wear as ‘Jodie’ and, more importantly, the confidence to face the world.
I couldn’t recommend the service enough!
Jodie x

by

“Unreal! 10/10 would recommend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 3, 2018

The team here are class they’re very friendly and respectful. I deal with Mary mainly and she is amazing. You can have a laugh with her but she takes her job very seriously as well. Very professional.I felt very comfortable at my first appointment even though I was nervous. I traveled over from Ireland and they did their absolute best to fit my appointments in even though I only had a short time schedule.
Unreal! 10/10 would recommend.

by

“Best treatment ever received!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2018

Since coming out as transgender this clinic have always treated me and my family with respect and dignity. They have been absolutely amazing, the treatment, the care and the service. Mary Burke took me very seriously and cared about my many medical conditions, we had a good laugh and conversations during my time with her. I cannot thank you all enough for being part of my journey to become who I’ve always been. Thank you all!

by

“5+ stars is not enough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2018

Make me a woman with Louise & Megan – Transgender M2F – Gabby XOXO
About me , Hi my name is Gabby am a M2F Trans, I made an appointment to do a makeup session “make me a woman” with Louise & Megan, I was made to feel very comfortable in a discreet, sympathetic environment as this was my first visit to the clinic & it won’t be my last, having seriously struggled with makeup DIY with google and just got so fed up with it, I was so pleased I booked this makeup session as the results were like more than I expected it was like is that really me when Louise got finished, it was hard to take it all in if that makes any sense. It was too much for me to take in at first, I was blown away.
This helped to further bring me along my trans journey. As i had always before looked in the mirror and the reflection back was without makeup this time with it was like “oh my god”, “is that really me”.
Also Louise has a friend who does really great wigs so no need to buy one ask her about the one’s she has to sell they are very good quality and the price is competitive.
5+ stars is not enough if I could give more I would
Gabby
XOXO
Amor vincit omnia “Love conquers all”

by

“Very happy with results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2018

My experience at London transgender clinic. Its been a wonderful journey the receptionist are very nice and helpful the nurses are excellent and specially nurse Phyllis who is very helpful. Most of all is Mr Inglefield who is an outstanding person my experience with Mr Inglefield is wonderful as I had rhinoplasty upper lip lift and and chin reduction the operation and recovery has went very well. I’m now 7 weeks post op and very happy with results. Thank you so much Dr Inglefield

by

“My experience at London Transgender”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 30, 2018

My experience at London Transgender Clinic was wonderful. My appointment was with Mary Burke O’Brien, she prescribed me Testosterone and did my first shot with me. She is so lovely, caring and attentive. She made me and my family feel completely at ease and comfortable, answered any and all questions we had and made us laugh many times. I left our appointment feeling so confident with all the knowledge she provided me and the experience I had thanks to her. I would recommend her, Dr Inglefield and London Transgender Surgery to everybody.

by

“Just wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 15, 2018

Just wonderful

by

“Amazing clinic!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 11, 2018

Amazing clinic. I was put on Testosterone gel and I’ve been on it for 6 months now. I’ve had as many changes as someone on Testosterone shots and I couldn’t be happier, Mary is super nice and makes you feel at ease.
Couldn’t recommend this clinic more.

by

“Professionally miraculous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 28, 2018

I have been with the London Transgender Clinic for a year and cannot fault them in the slightest. The reception staff are friendly and welcoming. I first saw Dr Lenihan who is totally professional and trustworthy and has absolute integrity. I then saw Mary Burke who looks after my HRT levels and prescribing, and is always approachable super friendly and professional and I feel I am in excellent care. They really do care. I have always had a full and quick and friendly response to any worry or enquiry I have had and given with such a warm attitude. I am so glad that I am with this practice, I count it as a blessing. My life is now like my own. They are professionally miraculous.

by

“Staff here are brilliant”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2018

Staff here are brilliant, especially Mary who goes the extra mile to do all she can. I feel so comfortable to attend appointments for the first time in my life. I highly recommend this clinic, worth every penny.
👍 👍 👍 👍 👍

by

“Fantastic!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2018

From your initial phone call the service is great. The whole team are so friendly and helpful and definitely make you feel great. Vickie, Mary and Dr. Inglefield make you feel so at ease. So far they have all made my journey a pleasant, exciting, enjoyable and great one! I’m excited about the future.

by

“Made us feel safe”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2018

When we turned up all we got was amazing service. The receptionists were very welcoming. When we went in to the appointment we were nervous but was soon relaxed as Mary was very friendly. We were laughing all the way through our appointments with her which made us forget we were even nervous before hand. When leaving the appointment we felt like we had doctors that would look after us even out of the appointment. And this service has continued. When needed, Mary had replied to emails promt and helped us with everything we have needed. This has made me and my partner feel really safe. Defiantly recommend!

by

“A huge thank you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2018

I want to say a massive thank you to Mary, she is always going out of her way to answer my questions and provide the best support. I feel very lucky to have been seen by this clinic. A huge thank you.

by

“Fantastic clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 11, 2018

Fantastic clinic made us feel comfortable and understanding feel like family they include everyone and are excellent communication transparent service

by

“Great service and amazing results.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 5, 2018

I decided to go with Mr Inglefield and London Transgender Clinic for my top surgery. My first appointment went really well despite not knowing what to expect, and had my surgery 2 months after this appointment. The before and after surgery care has been amazing, the staff are all very knowledgeable and I have felt in safe hands throughout.
The follow up appointments and MLD treatment have all been included in the price and it has been great to see Mr Inglefield again too.
My surgery went well, am loving the results, being able to feel more comfortable in my own skin and being able to be more me. I am glad I opted to go privately rather than waiting for years on the NHS as my mental health has already improved through having surgery and being more confident in who I am.
Thank you all at London Transgender Clinic.

by

“Mary O’Brien – Great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 4, 2018

Mary O’Brien was absolutely amazing. She was able to provide great support and very good professional advice. I was in a relatively complicated situation and it was amazing how quickly she understood it and found a solution without blaming anybody. She really knows what she is talking about and did not try to persuade me of any silly things. Overall it was a great and strangle empowering experience 🙂
So if you are a trans person go and see Mary… She knows what she is doing and will do what she can to help you.

by

“This clinic is amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 3, 2018

This clinic is amazing! The staff are so caring and so knowledgeable. They always reply so quickly to emails and messages and.offer all the support I need as I move through my transition. My meds are reviewed when issues arise and I’m totally confident I’m in good hands. Totally recommended

by

“London Transgender Clinic is Amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2018

London Transgender Clinic is Amazing! All of the staff are so caring and passionate about what they do. Mary is so kind and down to earth she reassured me when I was feeling really nervous about my appointment!
Thank you!

by

“I highly recommend London transgender clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2018

I went with my Girlfriend to London Transgender Clinic and met Mary and she was lovely to both of us and made us laugh quite alot. It was such a professional environment and you automatically felt comfortable. Mary explained to me everything I needed to know about Hormone therapy and answered any questions I had, you could tell she knew what she was talking about. When giving me my T shot she helped explain how to do it in steps and gave me as much advice as she could for the future. I highly recommend London transgender clinic
Shane, 20yrs – FTM

by

“Friendly, supportive, excellent service and incredibly knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 29, 2018

Exactly what you’d expect and hope a gender clinic would be – friendly, supportive, excellent service and incredibly knowledgeable.
The support from Mary Burke, especially dealing directly with local GPs, is exemplary – thoroughly recommended.

by

“Fantastic service”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 29, 2018

Mary was incredibly helpful allowing me NHS access to prescriptions I had obtained privately for over a decade and allowing me to get much needed treatment for issues that had not been addressed by previous doctors/specialists. Fantastic service.

by

“Professional, and absolutely wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2018

The team at the London Transgender Clinic is not only incredibly helpful and professional, but they are absolutely wonderful, reassuring and lovely people to be around!
I’ve always struggled with first meetings, but with Dr Lenihan and Mary O’Brien, they’ve both eased my mind, supported and advised me throughout the process, well above and beyond first class quality!
I started transitioning MTF just over a year ago, and they have been an absolute wealth of knowledge and support over that time.

by

“Reliable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2018

Reliable, knowledgeable and focused on delivering a tailored package to clients. Always friendly, helpful and work to high standards.
A good resource for all individuals who want to bridge the time wait for GIC or go exclusively private.

by

“Excellent service from start to finish”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2018

Excellent service from start to finish. I went to the London Transgender Clinic to be assessed and obtain a prescription for testosterone therapy. The waiting times were very short (just a few weeks) and I have now been on testosterone for six months. Despite having got the prescription from the Clinic they have continued to support me by giving guidance to my GP on blood tests and monitoring for free. It’s made everything so much easier, couldn’t recommend them more!

by

“First class service as usual”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 15, 2018

First class service as usual. Fast response to an email asking for help. I feel totally Confident in their knowledge, skill and advice. Nurse Mary O’brien is very reassuring.

by

“Lovely people”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2018

Lovely people

by

“Very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2018

Very professional, in particular Mary is a delight!

by

“Fantastic team of people”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2018

Fantastic team of people

by

“Mary Burke = Legend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2018

I saw Mary Burke for my medical appointment at London Transgender Clinic. She was amazing and immediately put me at ease! Mary was very honest and very professional whilst being extremely friendly and sensitive to the situation. I couldn’t of asked for anyone better to have given me my first shot of testosterone!

by

“What a wonderful experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2018

First visit to the London Transgender Clinic
Had my first visit to the London Transgender Clinic this week and what a wonderful experience it was to meet Mary O’Brien Clinical Nurse Specialist and Mr. Inglefield. It is such an improvement, in every respect, on my previous gender clinic, now closed, just a few steps away on Wimpole Street. If only i had known about it, i would have gone to the London Transgender Clinic years ago.
Check it out.
Gill. 18th April, 2018.
Dublin.

by

“Gold stars”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2018

I came to the LTC initially for Hormone treatment, but the excellent standard of care I received meant I soon decided to book several procedures to be carried out with the team here. The staff are always friendly, accommodating, and go to great lengths to put you at ease in what is, of course, a very worrying time. With chronic illness for most of my life I have been through a lot of medical treatments and surgeries with countless professionals, both private and public, and my time with the team here has honestly been the first time I have ever felt actually supported and cared for.

by

“Top quality medical advice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 13, 2018

As ever, the most amazing support, great knowledge and top quality advice.. I couldn’t ask for more.

by

“I would recommend the clinic to anyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

I am a 19 year old trans female and have visited the clinic twice. Once to see Dr Lenihan and once to agree hormone treatment with Nurse Mary O’Brien, with a quick non intrusive medical examination by Mr Inglefield. As someone with Aspergers syndrome this process was initially hugely daunting but the staff at the clinic are so knowledgeable and friendly that it was a pleasure to be there. They are professional, take their time and there are no unnecessary extra charges. Everything is clearly explained but they are always available if you have an issue. Mary, in particular, is a joy and knows exactly how to put you at your ease. I would recommend the clinic to anyone.

by

“Truly, a caring environment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 19, 2018

Truly, a caring environment. Many thanks for the good humored encouragement.

by

“Genuinely helpful and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2018

London TGS does genuinely good work to help people through some of the hardest challenges they will likely face. The practitioners and staff are compassionate, supportive and understanding and most of all they listen to their patients. Being trans is difficult but London TGS can really help through the dark early days (especially given the horrendous waiting times for an NHS GIC), and I’m sure the later days as well. Highly recommended.

by

“A warm, welcoming clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2018

I was so nervous going to the two appointments I’ve had here, but all the staff are so nice and really put me at ease. The reception staff make you feel welcomed and not judged, and the appointments run more or less on time so there’s not a lot of waiting around.
In both appointments (with Dr Lenihan and nurse Mary O’Brien) I felt listened to and not rushed. Mary especially is so lovely and chatty and funny, the medical had the potential to be awkward and uncomfortable but it didn’t feel that way at all, I felt relaxed and at ease the whole time.
As an older trans person, I did not want to have to wait until I was even older before I was able to access hormones on the NHS! So this service has been invaluable to me. It’s not cheap, but I do feel like it has been worth every penny.

by

“A wonderful experience in general”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2018

Very welcoming establishment and staff, comfortable yet professional. The place is really easy to find, even for outer-city folk. Post-appointment paperwork is dealt with swiftly and efficiently due to fantastic customer care. I look forward to my third appointment!

by

“Good private clinic in London”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2018

A good private clinic for transgender people in London. It can be quite traumatic when accessing health services as a trans person, but my experience at LTS has been excellent. Mary O’Brien and Mr Inglefield take care to make you feel comfortable during your appointment, and Mary in particular has a wonderful sense of humour which puts you at ease. I have always been made to feel involved and well informed in my treatment.
The sessions do cost you, but the team do not request for you to return unnecessarily (so no unnecessary costs). The pricing is also quite fair considering location and quality of service.
One thing to note is that it isn’t solely a transgender clinic in the building. At times the reception can be a bit isolating if you are on your own, but the reception staff are polite enough and are not invasive with questions when you arrive.
Would recommend for anyone looking to take the private path for their gender care.

by

“Very supportive and professional manner”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2018

I have attended the London Transgender Surgery twice and have felt on both occasions the appointments were extremely helpful to me and were conducted in a very supportive and professional manner. The staff are very friendly from the moment you step inside the building and I especially found Mary O’brien (hormone specialist) an easy person to talk to about sensitive information, which made the whole experience very relaxing for me. I’m very glad that I chose LTS to help me through my transition and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Thank you! X

by

“Gr8 10/10”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2018

Gr8 10/10 would b trans again 4

by

“Literally changed my life!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2018

I went to London Transgender Surgery after struggling with waiting times and qualified personal in the NHS at the end of 2017.
Their responses were fast, informative and welcoming, and from my first appointment there I felt extremely accepted and safe; which is unfortunately not always the case for transgender individuals. They have been very helpful in every aspect of my transition, each step has been explained to me fully, without putting any pressure on me to do something I am not 100% certain on.
Their level of friendliness and professionalism has only continued to impress me, and I would highly recommend them to any trans person looking to transition.

by

“It’s great!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2018

It’s quite expensive, but I have little knowledge to compare. The staff is friendly and they go out of their way to make you comfortable.

by

“A brilliant clinic with brilliant people!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2018

Once i saw the 18 month wait time on my nhs letter, I felt like I had come to stand still. I had no idea what I was going to do, my plans of transitioning before university had been dashed until I found out going private was an option. Although pricey for younger people like me, I wouldn’t have done it any other way.
I was immediately welcomed and felt I was in good hands. Everyone was informative and above all- supportive. Although the nhs is free, they still follow an old guide of unspoken rules and are not always up to date regarding terminology. At this clinic, I found none of this and have never felt in better hands.

by

“Trepidation replaced by optimism”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 15, 2018

After feeling quite nervous for my first visit and especially with the thoughts of life changing events ahead, it was a great relief and one was made to feel at ease from the very beginning. Everyone was welcoming and professional and showed an understanding of your needs. The path ahead now seemed a lot easier.

by

“Im very happy that I chose LTS to help me through my transition”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 14, 2018

I have attended London Transgender Surgery twice and have felt both appointments were helpful, professional and relaxed. I especially found Mary O’brien (hormone specialist) easy to talk to about sensitive information and made the experience extremely smooth. Im very happy that I chose LTS to help me through my transition. Thank you! X

by

“First rate service and experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 13, 2018

I have visited several times now and I must say every visit has been a great pleasure. The team are all very professional, helpful and ever so friendly. I have total confidence in their advice and treatment and cannot recommend them enough. My recent consultation with Mary O’Brien RN was as ever perfect.

by

“Great place to be yourself”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2018

I’ve never written a review before but really wanted to show my thanks to the wonderful work that LBPS has done for me! I’m a young trans person who wanted to get on HRT without the prohibitively long wait, and I was recommended LBPS. I can say with full confidence that this is an amazing place to be trans. From my first appointment they were very professional, referred to me properly and had full understanding of my issues. I was under the care of Mary O’Brien, who is a very sweet and warm person to have as your consultant. In short, I completely recommend this place for any trans people, but especially those young people looking for a good and professional place.

by

“Excellent work”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 4, 2018

Excellent work. I give my full endorsement to these fine fellows

by

Logos

Contact Us